BMCC Weather Page  

Go to Home Page

Menu

Update: In compliance with the Public Safety Measures adopted by the Bay Mills Indian Community (BMIC), Bay Mills Community College no longer requires vaccinated individuals to wear a mask or physically distance on BMCC’s main and satellite campuses. However, unvaccinated individuals will be required to wear masks and physically distance on BMCC’s main and satellite campuses. A copy of BMIC’s Public Safety Measures can be found here.

Beginning on July 1, 2021, Bay Mills Community College will lift all mask mandates. BMCC will be open to the public. 

TRIO/SSS Staff & Tutors

trio icon

 

Tenniel McLeod, Director for TRIO Student Support Services

RM 142, Administration Building

Phone: (906) 248-8427

Email:  tmcleod@bmcc.edu

Norman Jahn, TRIO/SSS Academic Success Coach

RM 136, Administration Building

Phone: (906) 248-8414

Email: njahn@bmcc.edu

Professional and Peer Tutoring services are free for all TRIO/SSS participants.  

Please contact your Academic Success Coach for times, locations, and availability.

Tutoring is also available through the Starfish link in Moodle.​   

 

PROFESSIONAL TUTORS

Kelly Slater

TRiO/SSS Professional English Tutor

kslater@bmcc.edu

Located in the BMCC Success Center

All English Classes and Scholarship Essays 

 

Jan Miller 

TRIO/SSS Professional Math Tutor

fall & spring semester

jmiller1@bmcc.edu

Located at the main campus: Admin. Building, room 144 outside of TRIO/Lab, room 132

All Math Classes


Jacob Hammer

TRIO/SSS Professional Comprehension & Writing Assignments Tutor

jhammer@bmcc.edu 

Located in the TRIO Lab, room 132

 

Kendra Voris

TRIO/SSS Professional Soft Skills Tutor

kvoris@bmcc.edu 

Tutoring available online and via Moodle

 

Michael Barrett

TRIO/SSS Professional Math Tutor

mbarrett@bmcc.edu 

Located in the TRIO Lab, room number 132

All Math Classes